» News

Central Arizona Senior Teams advance to the USTA National Championship!

May 19, 2008 07:16 PM

The 2008 Senior Section Championship were held at the Surprise Tennis Center on May 16-18. Five teams from USTA Central Arizona will advance to the USTA National Championship to be held in October, 2008. Congratulations to the Captains of the following winning teams: Theo Mandel (4.5 Men), Nan Cusick (4.5 Women), Jay Hearshman (4.0 Men), Carolee Williams (4.0 Women) & Richard Eslick (3.5 Men).

If you would like more information regarding the Senior leagues please contact Linda Shipp the USTA Central Arizona League Coordinator at (480) 951-4333 or Linda@phoenixtennis.com.