» News

USTA Southwest Section Announces 2007 Award Winners

October 18, 2007 11:07 PM

The USTA Southwest Section is proud to annouce the following 2007 Hall of Fame Inductees and Award Winners:

2007 Hall of Fame Inductees:

    Sheila McInernery – Central Arizona
    William H. Rivera – El Paso
    Christy Balsiger – El Paso
    George Yuhas – Southern Arizona

Click here to read more about the 2007 Hall of Fame Inductees

2007 Southwest Section Award Winners:

Tom Springer
Adult Player of the Year

Molly McDevitt
Junior Female Player of the Year

John Nanosky
Junior Male Player of the Year

Courtney Byron
Junior Sportsmanship Award

The Prudhomme Family
Family of the Year

Debbie Carlsen
Community Tennis Volunteer of the Year

David Towne
Outstanding High School Coach of the Year

Brad Trost –Shellaberger Tennis Center
Outstanding Tournament Enrichment Award

Richard and Peggy Bacon
Southwest Media Award

Southside Tennis Academy
NJTL Chapter of the Year

Jerry Cline Tennis Center-City of Albuquerque Parks & Recreation Department
Member Organization of the Year